Washington Canoe Club Trophy

Awarded to the club with the most points in the Senior and Intermediate events.

Presented by Washington Canoe Club (WCC) in its name; the trophy spotlights the Club that garners the most points in the Senior division at the National Canoe and Kayak Flatwater Olympic Sprint Championships.

WCC was established in 1904 just upstream of the Key Bridge on the Potomac River in the Nation’s Capital. The club was built by its members and is currently on the National Register of Historic Properties.

Since its inception the Club has been a consistent presence in sprint racing including a team that helped cement the sport’s Olympic Status by racing in first canoe/kayak Olympics in Paris 1924.

The Club is honored to count among its members multiple Olympians, many of whom populated “The Streak”— an unbroken run of placing at least one member on every Olympic Sprint Team between 1948 (London) and 1996 (Atlanta).


2021Gig Harbor Canoe & Kayak Racing Team
2020Not Awarded due to Covid-19 Pandemic
2019Lanier Canoe & Kayak Club
2018Washington Canoe Club
2017Lanier Canoe & Kayak Club
2016Lanier Canoe & Kayak Club
2015San Diego Canoe/Kayak Team
2014Lanier Canoe & Kayak Club
2013Lanier Canoe & Kayak Club
2012Lanier Canoe & Kayak Club
2011Lanier Canoe & Kayak Club
2010Lanier Canoe & Kayak Club
2007Seattle Canoe & Kayak Club
2006Lanier Canoe & Kayak Club
2005Seattle Canoe & Kayak Club
2004Lanier Canoe & Kayak Club
2003Seattle Canoe & Kayak Club
2002Seattle Canoe & Kayak Club
2001Seattle Canoe & Kayak Club
2000Lanier Canoe & Kayak Club
1999Newport Aquatic Center
1998Newport Aquatic Center
1997Hawaii Canoe & Kayak Team
1996Newport Aquatic Center
1995Newport Aquatic Center
1994Newport Aquatic Center
1993Newport Aquatic Center
1992Newport Aquatic Center
1991Hawaii Canoe & Kayak Team
1990Washington Canoe Club
1989Washington Canoe Club
1988Washington Canoe Club
1987Washington Canoe Club